Roger Craig is not elected to Pro Football Hall of Fame

Roger Craig is not elected to Pro Football Hall of Fame

Roger Craig is not elected to Pro Football Hall of Fame

Wednesday morning was a day of happiness and fulfillment, for all the NFL greats who were named to the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Centennial Class.

Former coaches Bill Cowher and Jimmy Johnson were announced over the weekend.

Cliff Harris has been elected to the Hall of Fame's Class of 2020! Slater played in the National Football League from 1922-31, started 99 games and played 60 minutes in 90 of them, according to a biography written by Neal Rozendaal.

Harris was named to the Cowboys' Ring of Honor in 2004; the first safety in team history to receive that honor.

In his four seasons, Slater helped Iowa post a 23-6-1 record.

During the National Football League off-season, Slater took classes and earned a law degree from Iowa in 1928. He moved to the Circuit Court of Cook County in 1964. He will be inducted posthumously in August alongside former Iowa defensive tackle Alex Karras, who also was chosen to the 20-member class.

Pearson had every right to be upset. he's one of the best receivers EVER - earning three All-Pro awards and winning a Super Bowl with the Cowboys in 1978.

Karras and the Hawkeyes posted a 16-2-1 record in two seasons, concluding the 1956 season at 9-1 after a 35-19 win over Oregon State in the Rose Bowl. He was named to the NFL's 1970s All-Decade Team, but somehow, he has not been inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Karras died in 2012 at the age of 77.

At times, it's hard to take the voting process for the Pro Football Hall of Fame seriously.

Related news

[an error occurred while processing the directive]