NBA's New All-Star Game Format Honors Kobe Bryant

NBA's New All-Star Game Format Honors Kobe Bryant

NBA's New All-Star Game Format Honors Kobe Bryant

Simmons will join teammate Joel Embiid in the All Star game.

The NBA has announced some major changes to the format of the NBA All-Star Game this year, and one of those changes will pay tribute to the late Kobe Bryant. The Sixers guard was locked out of the fan, player and media voting - and by an alarmingly healthy distance, in eighth place in fan voting - but the coaches rectified that slight on Thursday.

It will be Team LeBron against Team Giannis. Bucks coach Mike Budenholzer was responsible for tweaking the final roster by vitue of Milwaukee's conference-leading record. Booker is averaging 27.1 points, 6.4 assists, and 4.1 rebounds for the Suns. "It'd be hard-pressed to name another guard that's that much better than Devin, that is that efficient and plays the way he plays and means as much to our team and where we are as much as Devin".

Paul is an All Star selection for the 10th time and Westbrook has received an All Star nod for the ninth time in the past 10 seasons.

Per the report, "China's decision to pull sponsorships and television coverage because Rockets general manager Daryl Morey tweeted support for Hong Kong protesters in October is believed to have cost the National Basketball Association anywhere between $150 million and $200 million".

Kyle Lowry of the National Basketball Association champion Toronto Raptors is headed back to the game, as are Miami's Jimmy Butler, Philadelphia's Ben Simmons, Milwaukee's Khris Middleton, Portland's Damian Lillard, Denver's Nikola Jokic, Houston's Russell Westbrook and - for the first time since 2016 - Oklahoma City's Chris Paul. Third year to make the all-star team it is a surreal feeling.

The game score will be kept normally for three quarters. This marks the 11th straight year that at least one Thunder player has been named an All-Star. "He deserves to be talked about in this conversation".

The starters were announced last week and include LeBron James, Kawhi Leonard, Anthony Davis, Luka Doncic and James Harden. This also applies to Jimmy Butler from Miami, Khris Middleton from Milwaukee, Damian Lillard from Portland, Nikola Jokic from Denver, Russell Westbrook from Houston and - for the first time since 2016 - Chris Paul from Oklahoma City.

Related news

[an error occurred while processing the directive]