These are the Packers Named to NFL's 2010s All Decade Team

These are the Packers Named to NFL's 2010s All Decade Team

These are the Packers Named to NFL's 2010s All Decade Team

The 49ers made him the No. 28 overall selection in the 2007 draft. Evans only played one (respectfully solid) year in Green Bay and ended his career after that season in 2017.

"I don't see myself as somebody special", Donald told The Times' Gary Klein last fall.

Aaron Rodgers is the only Packers "lifer" to be represented. Watt was also just one of three Walter Payton Man of the Year players to make the team (Calais Cambell - 2019, Larry Fitzgerald - 2016).

Making the All-Decade Team has usually been viewed as a precursor to making the Hall of Fame, although that could change with the National Football League refusing to distinguish between first- and second-team in the 2010s. Nobody can play this game alone! Every player besides Hill made the list at their primary position, while Hill was voted in a punt return specialist. Miller was selected to the 2010s NFL All-Decade Team announced Monday, April 6, 2020, by the NFL and the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

New England Patriots coach Bill Belichick made the list for the second decade in a row.

Wagner, Thomas, Sherman, Lynch and Carroll are all no doubt deserving of this honor, having been members of the teams that went to back-to-back Super Bowls in the early part of the decade.

Staley is a six-time Pro Bowl player who is preparing (assuming he doesn't retire) to enter his 14th National Football League season.

And that's before you get into the defensive help; Rodgers was able to lean on Pro Bowl talents like defensive linemen B.J. Raji, Mike Daniels, Kenny Clark, Za'Darius Smith, and linebacker Clay Matthews (selected to five Pro Bowls), as well as defensive backs including Charles Woodson, Sam Shields, Nick Collins, Tramon Williams, and HaHa Clinton-Dix.

The team's first-round pick in 2012 (No. 12 overall), Fletcher Cox has been selected to each of the past five Pro Bowls.

Defensive back: Chris Harris, Tyrann Mathieu.

Related news

[an error occurred while processing the directive]